SALRC has re-appointed the Regional Chairs for its Central Victorian and South Australian Regional Committees and appointed a number of new producer members on its Regional Committees.

Julian Carroll (Central Victorian Regional Committee Chair) and Jane Kellock (South Australian Regional Committee Chair) will continue in their leadership roles with SALRC, with their second terms commencing following the SALRC AGM on 23 September 2020. The SALRC team also welcomes a number of new sheepmeat and grass-fed beef producer members to the Regional Committees:

– Isaac Allen, Southern NSW
– Ruth Porter, Southern NSW
– Allison Mudford, Northern NSW
– Johnny Gardner, Western Victoria
– Sean McDougall, Western Victoria
– Will Hooke, Central Victoria
– Jock Hughes, South east Victoria and Tasmania
– David Caldwell, South east Victoria and Tasmania


In announcing these appointments SALRC Chair, Ian Rogan said:
“These appointments follow a strong commitment to building industry and organisational capability and once again followed an extensive selection and appointment process…

The Terms of all positions will commence following the SALRC AGM on 23 September 2020. Recruitment is still open for producers in the Central West NSW & QLD Sheep and South Australian regions. More information about recruitment can be found on our Recruitment page.


A copy of the full press release is included for download below.